Lace Pocket, Meet Old Jeans

Lace is an absolute favorite of mine. I have been loving all this lace fashion lately.. so needless to say I was pumped to do some sort of fashion related craft that used lace. Finally after much debating, I ended up revamping an old pair of jean shorts that just don’t get the use they use to. Now they are a much loved, updated lace pair of jean shorts and I just adore them!

Cost:  $3.00
*Since I reused an old pair of shorts, I only needed to purchase the lace

Materials:

  • Pair of shorts/jeans (that you don’t mind altering)
  • Lace – enough to cover two of your pockets
  • Fabric glue
  • Thread – color of choice

Tools:

  • Needle
  • Scissors

First determine the size of your pockets and trace/cut the lace to the appropriate size.

Once your lace pockets have been cut out, completely cover your current denim pocket with glue. Attach lace to current denim pocket and let dry.

Using your needle and thread, carefully stitch along the outside of the lace following the stitches that are already on your pocket to ensure security. Be sure not r pocket to stitch you pocket shut at the top! Love, wear, and enjoy! 🙂

Home  I  About  I  Contact  I  DIY Ideas  I  Foodstuff

Let us know what you think!

