Almost Starbucks Frappuccino

Who doesn’t love Starbucks!? My school made the dangerous decision to put a Starbucks in our library. If you ask me it was more of a genius marketing scheme to keep us awake while “studying” and charge us $5 for a delicious latte. Sooo imagine my pure excitement when I found this amazing, let me repeat AMAZING, recipe for a Starbucks copycat frap. YESSS! I am so excited about how they turned out and just had to share this recipe on ATC!

Cost: $10.00
*This will make approximately 30 fraps if you continue to remake the recipe off one bag of coffee…so it ends up costing around 35¢ per drink!

Ingredients:

  • Brewed and cooled Double strength Starbucks coffee – 1 cup (or 3/4 cup of cold espresso)
  • Milk – 3/4 cup
  • Granulated sugar – 3 Tbs
  • Ice – 2 cups
  • Xantan gum – Pinch (or 1 Tsp dry pectin)
*Serving size is approximately 3 cups

Tools:

  • Coffee maker (or Espresso maker)
  • Blender

Blend all Frappuccino ingredients together in your blender.

Pour, serve, and drink up!

You can flavor your frap by adding cocoa,vanilla extract, hazelnut… whatever you want! Personally I favor the mocha frappuccinos, so that is exactly what I made 🙂

It was soo delicious! These never last long around my house…

Home  I  About  I  Contact  I  DIY Ideas  I  Foodstuff

Let us know what you think!

