Perfume Chic Pincushion with Storage

After my recent trip to HobLob I fell in love with their glass perfume bottles. I thought they were so pretty but really couldn’t condone purchasing one without any real use for it. Then I thought of the perfect use…a pin cushion with added storage bonus! Not only was it incredibly easy to make but it’s adorable and has proved to be a great accessory for all my craft projects 🙂

Cost: $15.00

Materials:

  • Glass perfume bottle with a sunken in top – see example below
    (for needles/pin storage be sure to choose a perfume bottle that has a completely removable top)
  • Fabric of choice
  • Stuffing
  • Rubber band – optional
  • Hot glue

Tools:

  • Scissors
  • Hot glue gun

Form your pincushion by wrapping your fabric around a ball of stuffing. Twist the base and hold together tightly. If you find it easier, secure base tightly with a rubber band.

Hot glue the base of the pincushion inside the sunken part of the lid of your perfume bottle.

Place lid back in bottle and that’s it! Super easy to make chic pincushion!  Remove the lid again and tada, you have storage inside your perfume bottle for all your pins and sewing needles!

Home  I  About  I  Contact  I  DIY Ideas  I  Foodstuff

Enhanced by Zemanta
One response to “Perfume Chic Pincushion with Storage

Let us know what you think!

