Ribbon and Chain Headband

I have said it before and I will say it again.. if it has pink and sparkles, I will take two! Haha 😛 It does not help that I love accessories either. So in true A fashion, I have decided to combine pink and sparkles into one of my favorite accessories…a stretch headband!

Cost: FREE
*I had all my materials on hand from previous projects

Materials:

  • Pony tail holder
  • Ribbon
  •  Chain

Tools:

  • Scissors
  • Pliers with wire cutter

First, determine how long your chain needs to be according to head size (do not forget to take the stretch of the ponytail holder into account). Once you have determined the length your chain needs to be, weave your ribbon in and out of each chain link.

On the first and last chain link of your headband, tie a secure knot with the ribbon leaving enough at each end to connect to your ponytail holder.

Using the extra ribbon at each end, tie to opposite sides of ponytail holder to connect and form your stretch headband.

Cut any extra length of ribbon off once secured to ponytail holder.

Wear and enjoy your brand new ribbon and chain stretchy headband!!

Home  I  About  I  Contact  I  DIY Ideas  I  Foodstuff

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 responses to “Ribbon and Chain Headband

Let us know what you think!

